Nightly Update Subscription
Our free nightly update email helps rail commuters successfully claim compensation for train delays and cancellations.
Want to add more train operators or routes?
Once registered you can update your subscription preferences by sending an email to email@example.com from your registered email address.
Your Personal Data
Under the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), personal data is defined as:
any information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person (‘data subject’); an identifiable natural person is one who can be identified, directly or indirectly, in particular by reference to an identifier such as a name, an identification number, location data, an online identifier or to one or more factors specific to the physical, physiological, genetic, mental, economic, cultural or social identity of that natural person
What we collect:
In addition to the details seen in the above form, we may also use your IP address and browser user agent string to help with spam detection.
What we use it for:
We will use your registered details to provide the subscription services you have requested. From time-to-time we may contact you in relation to your account or subscription preferences. We will not use your details for spam.
Who we share it with:
We will not share your personal data with any other third-party unless we are legally required to do so.
How to cancel:
You can either follow the instructions provided in your subscription email, or you can send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org from your registered email address.
Your rights to be forgotten:
After you cease to be a subscriber (cancel), your personal data will automatically be erased after 30 days. You may ask for your data to be erased sooner by contacting email@example.com from your registered email address.
How we protect your data:
Your personal data is held in a separate database that is encrypted with the best-in-class 256-bit AES encryption algorithm, meaning your information cannot be easily reversed by unauthorized users.